Start Planning

Nepal Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Nepal and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Holidays in Nepal are regulated by the Labour Relation Committee. Every Saturday is deemed a holiday. All employees are entitled to 13 paid public holidays per year. Holidays are paid at normal wages. The majority of public holidays are based on religious and cultural traditions.

The longest consecutive holiday in Nepal is celebrated during Vijaya Dasham with festivals lasting as long as six days. Several holidays are celebrated in regions and territories such as Kathmandu and Tanang.

Previous Years