Start Planning
Ascension
Wallis-et-Futuna

Ascension 2022, 2023 et 2024 en Wallis-et-Futuna

L’Ascension est un jour férié à Wallis et Futuna qui commémore l’ascension de Jésus Christ au Ciel comme le dit la Bible. On l’observe le 40e jour de Pâques, 39 jours après le dimanche de Pâques, et c’est toujours un jeudi.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202226 maijeudiAscension
202318 maijeudiAscension
20249 maijeudiAscension
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

Wallis and Futuna, en tant que territoire d’outre-mer français dans le sud du Pacifique, suit le même répertoire de congés publics comme la France la plupart du temps, soit l’Ascension, connue comme le «quarantième jour de Pâques».

Beaucoup d’entreprises ferment pour la journée ou ont des horaires plus courts. Les transports en commun peuvent aussi opérer avec des horaires altérés lors de l’Ascension. Les enfants n’ont pas école ce jour-là, qui est un jeudi, ni le vendredi suivant, ce qui les libère pour le «pont de l’Ascension, un congé de quatre jours de plaisir et de relaxation.

Les parents aussi ont habituellement du temps libre pour le week-end de l’Ascension. Ils le passent à l’église, à la maison, à la plage ou vont faire des achats ou explorer des parcs ou des réserves naturelles dans les environs. Le temps du début de l’été ou de la fin du printemps étant suffisamment doux à Wallis et Futuna, les gens sont désireux de passer du temps en plein air.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202113 maijeudiAscension
202021 maijeudiAscension
201930 maijeudiAscension
201810 maijeudiAscension
201725 maijeudiAscension

Start Planning
Ascension Day
Wallis and Futuna

Ascension Day 2025 and 2026 in Wallis and Futuna

Ascension Day is a holiday in Wallis and Futuna to commemorate Jesus Christ’s ascension to heaven as recorded in the Bible. It is observed on the fortieth day of Easter – 39 days after Easter Sunday – and always fall on a Thursday.

YearDateDayHoliday
202529 MayThuAscension Day
202614 MayThuAscension Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Wallis and Futuna, as an overseas department of France in the South Pacific, follows the same repertoire of public holidays as does France itself for the most part. This includes Ascension Day, known as “the fortieth day of Easter”.

Many places of business will close down for the day or operate on shortened schedules. Public transportation may also operate on altered timetables during Ascension Day. Children will be out of school on both Ascension Day, which is a Thursday, and on the following Friday. This frees them up for what is called “The Bridge of Ascension”, a four-day weekend of fun and relaxation.

Parents, too, usually get some time off work for Ascension Day weekend. They spend it at church, at home, at the beach, or out shopping or exploring local parks or nature reserves. The early summer or late spring weather is balmy enough in Wallis and Futuna, and people are keen to take the chance to get outside.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
20249 MayThuAscension Day
202318 MayThuAscension Day