Start Planning
Pentecôte
Nouvelle-Calédonie

Pentecôte 2023, 2024 et 2025 en Nouvelle-Calédonie

La Pentecôte est une fête chrétienne importante en Nouvelle-Calédonie qui a lieu le 15e jour de Pâques soit 50 jours après le dimanche de Pâques. Le dimanche de Pentecôte est célébré tous les ans par un lundi férié.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202329 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
202420 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
20259 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
202625 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

La Pentecôte est la dernière célébration de la période pascale qui dure sept semaines. Selon la croyance chrétienne, la Pentecôte célèbre le jour où l’Esprit Saint est venu sur les apôtres et les disciples de Jésus et leur a permis de parler en différentes langues afin de partager la bonne nouvelle à propos de Jésus.

Traditionnellement, ceux qui sont baptisés ce jour-là portent une tenue vestimentaire blanche, d’où le surnom donné par certains de dimanche et lundi «blancs».

En général, les gens assistent à la messe le dimanche de Pentecôte. Toutefois, l’occasion de profiter d’un long week-end est plus intéressante que d’aller à l’église. Nombreux sont ceux qui participent à des activités de loisir, comme la randonnée, la natation et les repas en famille ou avec des amis.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20226 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
202124 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
20201 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
201910 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
201821 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
20175 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte

Start Planning
Pentecost
New Caledonia

Pentecost 2021, 2022 and 2023 in New Caledonia

Pentecost is a major Christian observance in New Caledonia that takes place on the fiftieth day of Easter – 49 days after Easter Sunday. It is also known as Whit Sunday, and is celebrated with a Whit Monday public holiday each year.

YearDateDayHoliday
202124 MayMonWhit Monday
20226 JunMonWhit Monday
202329 MayMonWhit Monday
202420 MayMonWhit Monday
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Pentecost is the final celebration of the seven-week Easter period. According to Christian belief, Pentecost commemorates the day that the Holy Spirit descended upon the Apostles and disciples of Jesus, giving them the ability to speak in different languages to share the good news about Jesus.

The name “Whit” Sunday and Monday comes from the white clothes traditionally worn by those being baptised on this popular day for baptisms.

Traditionally, people attend church on Pentecost Sunday. However, the opportunities presented by an extended weekend offer more than only church attendance. Many also engage is recreational activities including hiking, swimming, and eating with family and friends.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
20201 JunMonWhit Monday
201910 JunMonWhit Monday
201821 MayMonWhit Monday
20175 JunMonWhit Monday