Start Planning
Maldives

Maldives Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays for the Maldives. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
1 May Tue Labour Day
16 May Wed First of Ramazan
15 Jun Fri Eid-ul Fithr
26 Jul Thu Independence Day
20 Aug Mon Hajj Day
21 Aug Tue Eid-ul Al'haa
11 Sep Tue Islamic New Year
23 Sep Sun Election Day
3 Nov Sat Victory Day
9 Nov Fri National Day
11 Nov Sun Republic Day
11 Nov Sun National Day Holiday
20 Nov Tue Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
9 Dec Sun The Day Maldives Embraced Islam

Visit moe.gov.mv for the original release.

Accept